Svemin’s Committees

Svemin’s Environmental Committee

Dam safety, environmental technology and standardization. These are examples of issues that are high on the agenda when Svemin’s environmental committee drives the industry’s environmental issues.

Svemin’s ongoing activities in the environmental field include several different issues. Svemin’s environmental committee is open to all member companies, see list below. For special issues, working groups (AG) are formed. As of today, there are three working groups:

AG Water
AG Dam Safety
AG Nature Conservation

National and international cooperation

An important part of the environmental work is collaboration with others. We cooperate at both national and on the European level.

National groups, among others

SwedCOLD (Swedish Commission on Large Dams), Executive Committee
Dam Safety Council within Svenska Kraftnät
Industry coordination group for Water issues

Europe / EU

Euromines (e.g. the Environment Committee)
Eurometaux (where the industry/Svemin is represented by Boliden)

Members in the Environmental Committee

  • Lena Printzell, Björkdalsgruvan AB
  • Pia Lindström, Boliden Mineral AB (Chair)
  • Joanna Lindahl, Boliden
  • Malin Suup, Boliden
  • Anders Forsgren, Boliden
  • Joakim Edvinsson, Boliden Mineral AB
  • David Granberg, Boliden Mineral AB
  • Andreas Unée, Dragon Mining Sweden AB
  • Karin Comstedt Webb, HeidelbergCement Northern Europe
  • Joshua Prentice, HeidelbergCement Northern Europe
  • Åsa Allan, Kaunis Iron AB
  • Linda Bjurholt, LKAB
  • Lotta Lauritz, LKAB
  • Klas Nehrman, LKAB
  • Liselotte Olausson, LKAB
  • Sara Töyrä, LKAB
  • Tua Welin, Nordkalk
  • Kristina Branteryd, Svemin
  • Peter French, Talga
  • Inger Frost Kristensson, Zinkgruvan Mining AB
  • Charlotte Odenberger, Björkdalsgruvan AB

* September 2021