Svemin’s Committees

Svemin’s Health and Safety Committee/GRAMKO

Long-term systematic cooperation for a better working environment. That is the focus when the mining and mineral industries health and safety committee, GRAMKO, runs its important issues.

GRAMKO is the only one of Svemin’s committees that also has representatives outside Svemin’s member companies. This is because extensive and wide-ranging cooperation is necessary in matters relating to health and safety. GRAMKO includes the worker unions: IF Metall, Unionen, Sveriges Ingenjörer and Ledarna.

GRAMKO has four working groups (AG):

AG Mountain Mechanics
AG Fire Protection
AG Medicine
AG Teknik

Members of GRAMKO

  • Mattias Hedlund, Bergteamet AB
  • Henrik Magnusson, Bergteamet AB
  • Gunnar Rådberg, Björkdalsgruvan AB (Chair)
  • Jenny Gotthardsson, Boliden Mineral AB
  • Annika Kruuna, Boliden Mineral AB
  • Heikki Miettunen, Dragon Mining Sweden AB
  • Svante Berglund, Drillcon AB
  • Sigrid Rejås, Epiroc
  • Conny Lundberg, IF Metall
  • Karin Bennbom, Industriarbetsgivarna
  • Mikael Rantakyrö, Kaunis Iron
  • Åsa Allan, Kaunis Iron
  • Ronnie Hansson, LKAB
  • Anders Wälitalo, LKAB
  • Stina Eriksson, LKAB
  • Linda Karlsson, LKAB
  • Jörgen Lönn, Nordkalk
  • Mona Davik, Sandvik
  • Åsa Dahlfors, Svemin (Secretary)
  • Anna-Karin Mattsson, Unionen
  • Malin Olsson, Zinkgruvan
  • Lars Bengtsson, Zinkgruvan

*March 2021

Members of the SAM Committee

The committee is a joint party and has the task of promoting local health and safety work. The work of the committee is conducted independently and in close cooperation with GRAMKO.

  • Gunnar Rådberg, Björkdalsgruvan (Chair)
  • Åke Hedlund, Björkdalsgruvan
  • Lars Carlsson, Boliden Mineral
  • Jenny Gotthardsson, Boliden Mineral
  • Conny Lundberg, IF Metall
  • Viktoria Lundkvist, Industriarbetsgivarna
  • Lars Olausson, LKAB
  • Åsa Dahlfors, Svemin
  • Jörgen Ingvarsson, Zinkgruvan Mining

*March 2021

International cooperation

Svemin also runs occupational health and safety issues within the European mining and mineral affairs organization, Euromines. Within the health and safety area, this is done within the framework of the Committee for Health and Safety, where Åsa Dahlfors, Svemin, chair.